The University of Minho (Universidade do Minho) is a public university in Portugal, divided in the following spaces:

  • Largo do Paço (headquarters), in Braga
  • Campus of Gualtar, in Braga
  • Superior School of Nursing, in Braga
  • Campus of Azurém, in Guimarães

The University of Minho, founded in 1973, is one of the then named "New Universities" that, at that time, deeply changed the landscape of higher education in Portugal.

ISCTE – University Institute of Lisbon, abbreviated ISCTE-IUL (in Portuguese ISCTE - Instituto Universitário de Lisboa), is a Portuguese public university institute, located in the centre of Lisbon in the University City campus.

In the past, ISCTE-IUL was named Instituto Superior de Ciências do Trabalho e da Empresa abbreviated ISCTE (in English Higher Institute of Business and Labour Sciences), but that name was dropped in 2009 when ISCTE-IUL was changed to a university institute with foundational nature (along with the University of Porto and the University of Aveiro).

The University of Florence (Università degli Studi di Firenze, UniFI) is an Italian public research university located in Florence, Italy. It comprises 12 schools and has about 60,000 students enrolled.

The 12 schools of the university are: Agriculture; Architecture; Arts; Economics; Education; Engineering; Law; Mathematics, Physics and Natural Sciences; Medicine and Surgery; Pharmacology; Political Science; and Psychology.

The University of Seville (Universidad de Sevilla) is a university in Seville, Spain. Founded under the name of Colegio Santa María de Jesús in 1505, it has a present student body of over 65,000, and is one of the top-ranked universities in the country. Seville is the 2000-year-old artistic, cultural, and financial capital of Andalusia in southern Spain; it is situated on the plain of the River Guadalquivir.

Universidade do Estado de Santa Catarina (often abbreviated UDESC) is a university in Brazil. Its name in English is Santa Catarina State University, although it is commonly called UDESC, its acronym. It was established in 1965.

UDESC is located in Santa Catarina state in southern Brazil, primarily in Florianópolis, but it has multiple campuses in 10 cities. According to its official website, it has over 13,000 students.

The Instituto Nacional de Antropología e Historia (INAH, National Institute of Anthropology and History) is a Mexican federal government bureau established in 1939 to guarantee the research, preservation, protection, and promotion of the prehistoric, archaeological, anthropological, historical, and paleontological heritage of Mexico. Its creation has played a key role in preserving the Mexican cultural heritage. Its current national headquarters are housed in the Palace of the Marqués del Apartado.

The Autonomous University of Coahuila (Universidad Autónoma de Coahuila) is located in the northern state of Coahuila in Mexico. It was founded in 1957. In order to meet the demand for education in the middle and higher levels, the Autonomous University of Coahuila currently has a total of 57 academic units on three regional units:

ugranada2The University of Granada is a public university located in the city of Granada, Spain, and founded in 1531 by Emperor Charles V. With approximately 80,000 students, it is the fourth largest university in Spain. Apart from the city of Granada, UGR also has campuses in Northern Africa (Ceuta and Melilla).

Academic production