The Autonomous University of Coahuila (Universidad Autónoma de Coahuila) is located in the northern state of Coahuila in Mexico. It was founded in 1957. In order to meet the demand for education in the middle and higher levels, the Autonomous University of Coahuila currently has a total of 57 academic units on three regional units:

The Saltillo unit comprises 25 schools, colleges and institutes located in the cities of Saltillo, Arteaga and Parras de la Fuente; and an extension in Ramos Arizpe.

The Torreon unit has 18 shools that are established in the municipalities of Torreón and San Pedro de las Colonias, with an extension in Matamoros.

The North unit comprises 14 schools located in Monclova, Nueva Rosita, Allende, Piedras Negras and Ciudad Acuna; and an extension in Muzquiz.

Of those 57 academic units, 14 are schools of high school level enrolled in open systems; at the undergraduate level there are 74 programs, 3 of which are also available in distance learning modalities; and 55 graduate level (5 specialties, 41 master's degrees and 9 doctorates).

Academic production